Previous semester

Summer Term 2020

The list of courses is available in German only.

Algorithmen und Techniken der Optimierung

Frank Fischer

Shortname: 08.079.456
Course No.: 08.079.456

Requirements / organisational issues


  1. solid foundations in linear algebra
  2. geometric imagination
  3. helpful: basics in graph and network problems (shortest path, flow algorithms, ...)

Digitale Lehre

The course uses the platform "Teams"

  1. the first tutorial takes place on Tuesday the 21th of AprilĀ  at 14:00 in Teams. Organizational matters will be discussed.


The following teaching material will be provided:

  1. script / slides of the lecture
  2. videos with additional examples and comments for the lecture slides

At the time slots of the lectures there will be online-tutorials

  1. live-conferences via Teams
  2. discussion of main topics, answering questions about the lecture content

Exercises:

  1. weekly sheets with online submission
  2. discussion of the results via Teams, exact time slot not yet clear
  3. 50% of points for admission to the exam

Dates:

Date (Day of the week)TimeLocation
04/21/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
04/28/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
05/05/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
05/12/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
05/19/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
05/26/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
06/02/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
06/09/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
06/16/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
06/23/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
06/30/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik
07/07/2020 (Tuesday)12.00 to 14.0003 428
2413 - Neubau Physik/Mathematik

Semester: SoSe 2020