Staff

Address for Visitors
Staudingerweg 9, 3rd floor
55128 Mainz
Germany
Postal address:
Saarstraße 21
55099 Mainz
Germany

 

Management of the Institute

Kramer, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Stefan Theodor

Institute of Computer Science
Deputy Managing Director

Phone: +49 6131 39 21057

Email: kramer@informatik.uni-mainz.de

Langer-Grey, Susanne

Institute of Computer Science
Assistant

Phone: +49 6131 39 26990

Email: langer-grey@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Langer-Grey, Susanne

Professors

Bouros, Jun.-Prof. Dr. Panagiotis

Data Mining
Junior Professor

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-121

Phone: +49 6131 39 23603

Email: bouros@uni-mainz.de

Website: https://pbour.github.io

Portrait Bouros, Jun.-Prof. Dr. Panagiotis
Hildebrandt, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andreas

Bioinformatics
Professor

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-433

Phone: +49 6131 39 23334

Email: Andreas.Hildebrandt@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Hildebrandt, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andreas
Schmidt, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bertil

High Performance Computing
Professor

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-136

Phone: +49 6131 39 22923

Email: bertil.schmidt@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Schmidt, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bertil
Wand, Michael

Visual Computing
Professor

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-334

Phone: +49 6131 39 24061

Email: wandm@uni-mainz.de

Website: https://www.staff.uni-mainz.de/wandm/

Portrait Wand, Michael

Teaching Methodology

Gallenbacher, Dr. Jens

Fachdidaktik Informatik
Honorary Professor

Phone: +49 6131 39 26995

Email: gallenba@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Gallenbacher, Dr. Jens

Curricular Administrator

Endler, Dr. Stefan

Institute of Computer Science
Academic Staff Member

Phone: +49 6131 39 23615

Email: endler@uni-mainz.de

Website: https://www.sport.informatik.uni-mainz.de/endler/

Portrait Endler, Dr. Stefan

Course Guidance

Blumenstock, Dr. Markus

Institute of Computer Science
Academic Staff Member

Phone: +49 6131 39 24624

Email: mablumen@uni-mainz.de

Office hours

Mon
16:00 - 17:00

Website: https://www.algorithmics.informatik.uni-mainz.de/people/markus-blumenstock/

Portrait Blumenstock, Dr. Markus
Fischer, Frank

Institute of Computer Science
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat - 03-131

Phone: +49 6131 39 27519

Email: frank.fischer@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Fischer, Frank
Luhmann, Dr. Nina

Institute of Computer Science
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat - 03-129

Phone: +49 6131 39 24894

Email: nluhmann@uni-mainz.de

Office hours

nach Vereinbarung

Portrait Luhmann, Dr. Nina

Administration

Budai, Gyöngyi

Institute of Computer Science
Employee

Phone: +49 6131 39 25805

Email: G.Budai@kph.uni-mainz.de

Krüger, Kaija

Institute of Computer Science
Administrative Staff Member

Phone: +49 6131 39 27851

Email: krueger@uni-mainz.de

IT Services

Abou-Warda, Eyad

Institute of Computer Science
Employee

Phone: +49 6131 39 23467

Email: warda@informatik.uni-mainz.de

Kapffer, Matthias

Institute of Computer Science
Employee

TA - Informatiker

Phone: +49 6131 39 24657

Email: kapffer@mathematik.uni-mainz.de

Institute of Mathematics
Employee

Angestellter in der Datenverarbeitung

Phone: +49 6131 39 24657

Email: kapffer@mathematik.uni-mainz.de

Schleef, Udo

Institute of Computer Science
Employee

Phone: +49 6131 39 24656

Email: schleef@informatik.uni-mainz.de

Research Assistants

Ali Mehmeti-Göpel, Christian Heinrich Xhemal

Visual Computing
Academic Staff Member

Andrés López, Daniel

Computational Geometry
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-329

Phone: +49 6131 39 26245

Email: daniel.andres@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Andrés López, Daniel
Bob, Konstantin

Bioinformatics
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-427

Phone: +49 6131 39 23241

Email: bob@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Bob, Konstantin
Brodehl, Sebastian

Visual Computing
Academic Staff Member

Cerrato, Mattia

Data Mining
Academic Staff Member

Email: mcerrato@uni-mainz.de

Disselhoff, Jan

Visual Computing
Academic Staff Member

Email: jadissel@uni-mainz.de

von Dziegielewski, Dr. Andreas

Computational Geometry
Academic Staff Member

Email: dziegiel@uni-mainz.de

Erbes, Dr. Rainer

Computational Geometry
Academic Staff Member

Phone: +49 6131 39 23132

Email: erbes@uni-mainz.de

Franzen, Daniel

Visual Computing
Academic Staff Member

Email: dfranz@uni-mainz.de

Hartmann, David

Visual Computing
Academic Staff Member

Phone: +49 6131 39 24062

Email: dahartma@uni-mainz.de

Jünger, Daniel

High Performance Computing
Academic Staff Member

Email: juenger@uni-mainz.de

Website: https://www.hpc.informatik.uni-mainz.de/daniel-juenger

Portrait Jünger, Daniel
Kallenborn, Felix Jacob

High Performance Computing
Academic Staff Member

Email: kallenborn@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Kallenborn, Felix Jacob
Kemmer, Dr. Thomas

Bioinformatics
Academic Staff Member

Research Associate

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-425

Phone: +49 6131 39 29549

Email: thkemmer@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Kemmer, Dr. Thomas
Kobus, Robin

High Performance Computing
Academic Staff Member

Phone: +49 6131 39 29551

Email: kobus@uni-mainz.de

Website: https://www.hpc.informatik.uni-mainz.de/robin-kobus/

Portrait Kobus, Robin
Leclaire, Jennifer

Bioinformatics
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-425

Phone: +49 6131 39 22838

Email: jeleclai@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Leclaire, Jennifer
Niebler, Stefan

High Performance Computing
Academic Staff Member

Phone: +49 6131 39 27517

Email: stnieble@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Niebler, Stefan
Pensel, Lukas

Data Mining
Academic Staff Member

Email: pensel@uni-mainz.de

Schnurbusch, Daniela

Algorithmics
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-321

Phone: +49 6131 39 21538

Email: schnurbusch@zfl.uni-mainz.de

Portrait Schnurbusch, Daniela
Schröder, Dr. Hans-Jürgen

Institute of Computer Science
Academic Staff Member

Phone: +49 6131 39 23605

Email: schroeder@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Schröder, Dr. Hans-Jürgen
Teschner, David

Bioinformatics
Academic Staff Member

Email: dateschn@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Teschner, David
Vexler, Julian

Data Mining
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-627

Phone: +49 6131 39 29554

Email: jvexle01@uni-mainz.de

Website: https://www.datamining.informatik.uni-mainz.de/julian-vexler/

Wichmann, Alexander Philipp

High Performance Computing
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE
PhysMat - 03-122

Email: alwichma@uni-mainz.de

Will, Dr. Dominik

Computational Geometry
Academic Staff Member

Email: dwill@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Will, Dr. Dominik
Wörl, Ann-Christin

Visual Computing
Academic Staff Member

Visitor Address:

PhysMat (2413)
Staudingerweg 9
55128 Mainz, DE

Email: awoerl@uni-mainz.de

Portrait Wörl, Ann-Christin

Emeriti

Göttler, Herbert

Institute of Computer Science
Former Professor

Email: goettler@informatik.uni-mainz.de

Prof. Dr. Perl, Jürgen

Institute of Computer Science
Former Professor

Email: perl@informatik.uni-mainz.de

Portrait Prof. Dr. Perl, Jürgen

Alumni

Dr. Zahra Ahmadi
Dr. Tobias Baumann
Dr. Björn Beber
Dr. Sophie Burkhardt
Dr. Daniel Dumitriu
Dr. Martin Gütlein
Dr. Michael Hemmer
Dr. Sebastian Hoffmann
Dr. Christian Hundt
Dr. Andreas Karwath
Dr. Udo Muttray
Dr. Atif Raza
Dr. Frederic Stein
Dr. Tamás Szabó
Dr. Adrianto Wirawan